Connect with us

AFL Fantasy Hall of Fame

Official AFL Fantasy Pigs

We call the best of the best AFL Fantasy players ‘Pigs’. Players awarded Pig status are Fantasy favourites for going above and beyond what is necessary. They stick their snout in the trough and feast on the Fantasy points. They can be greedy. There are currently four official pigs in the sty.

Dane SwanTom RockliffTom MitchellBrodie Grundy
Dane SwanTom RockliffTom MitchellBrodie Grundy

AFL Fantasy Classic Winners

Coaches that have reached the pinnacle of AFL Fantasy coaching and have been crowned winners of the competition.

YearTeamCoachClub SupportedState
2012Skinny BoysDave BakerWA
2013HookPeter HookhamWA
2014Bec's TeamBec WilsonWA
2015Kym's KlanKym HillmanWA
2016Slop City MisfitsRussell ShoreWA
2017Moreira's MagicSelby Lee-SteereNSW
2018Shuey's Shockers
Moreira's Magic
James Robinson
Selby Lee-Steere

2019Top Me Up ButtercupCraig WegenerSA
2020aluniesheisTrent SutcliffeNSW
2021Ashlea's BombersAshlea TreasureWA
2022Mottram's MarvelsMatt MottramVIC
2023Wise Ocean PODsDarren CarrSA

Dane Swan Medal

The award for the MVP. The player that was the most valuable Fantasy ‘pig’, as judged by the DT Talk panel. Named after Dane Swan, the original Fantasy Pig, who retired in 2016. Swan averaged 105 for his career. First awarded in 2014 (and subsequently backdated to 2010).

2010Dane Swan22123.1
2011Dane Swan21120.9
2012Dane Swan18133.5
2013Dane Swan22117.5
2014Tom Rockliff18134.8
2015Dane Swan21110.1
2016Zach Merrett22117.8
2017Tom Mitchell22127.2
2018Tom Mitchell22129.2
2019Brodie Grundy22122.1
2020Lachie Neale1798.0
2021Touk Miller
Jack Steele

2022Rory Laird20120.4
2023Marcus Bontempelli23117.0

Michael Barlow Medal

The award for the rookie of the year. The player that was the most valuable cash cow, as judged by the DT Talk panel, whose starting price was under the top priced rookie. Named after Michael Barlow who averaged 109.8 from his first 13 games in his debut season. First awarded in 2017.

2017Nic Newman 1886.6
2018Tim Kelly 2286.8
2019Reilly O'Brien 1895.5
2020Caleb Serong 1466.6
2021James Jordon 2170.0
2022Nick Daicos 2286.8
2023Harry Sheezel 2397.3

Highest Individual Fantasy Scores

Highest scores 2000-present.

204Lance Franklinv North Melbourne102012
200Nick Riewoldtv Brisbane Lions232016
195Tom Mitchellv GWS Giants152018
194Bryce Gibbsv Gold Coast132017
193Brent Stantonv Brisbane Lions62012
192Brian Lakev North Melbourne92010
192Stephen Conigliov Gold Coast112019
192Jack Riewoldtv Gold Coast212018
190Tom Rockliffv Gold Coast182014
190Gary Ablett Jrv Collingwood102012
190Jack Macraev Richmond232018
190Lachie Whitfieldv Carlton92019
189Josh Dunkleyv Melbourne172019
189Leigh Montagnav Fremantle232013
188Jesse Hoganv Essendon232023
189Matthew Richardsonv Essendon212006
187Patrick Dangerfieldv North Melbourne122016
187Tom Mitchellv Carlton182018
187Dane Swanv Essendon232012
185Joel Selwoodv Hawthorn122009
184Tom Rockliffv Carlton112016

* 2020 season included 16 minute quarters and 17 games per club.

Statistics compiled from DT Live, FanFooty, Footywire, AFL Prospectus, AFL Record and AFL Fantasy website.

Recent Comments