Your Fantasy off-season is here

What a Grand Final! Congratulations to the Bulldogs and all of their fans. We are now in off-season mode for Fantasy. There’s plenty going on behind the scenes at Fantasy HQ (the game will have some improvements heading into the new season) and here at DT Talk.

This is your platform to chat about anything fantasy related in the comments.

KEY DATES

OCTOBER

Friday October 7 – NAB AFL restricted free agency offer and unrestricted free agency period begins

Monday October 10, 10am* – NAB AFL Trade Period begins

Sunday October 16, 5pm – Close of NAB AFL restricted free agency offer and unrestricted free agency period

Wednesday October 19 – NAB AFL restricted free agency matching offer three-day period ends

Thursday October 20, 2pm – NAB AFL Trade Period closes

End of October – 2017 fixture annoucement (NAB Challenge and premiership season)

NOVEMBER

Tuesday November 1 – NAB AFL delisted player free agency period (1) begins

Tuesday November 8 – NAB AFL delisted player free agency period (1) closes

Thursday November 10 –  NAB AFL delisted player free agency period (2) begins

Friday November 18 – NAB AFL delisted player free agency period (2) closes

Friday November 25 – NAB AFL Draft

Saturday November 26 – NAB AFL delisted player free agency period (3) begins

Sunday November 27, 2pm – NAB AFL delisted player free agency period (3) closes

Monday November 28, 4pm – NAB AFL Pre-season and Rookie drafts

Wednesday November 30, 2pm – Final AFL club list lodgement

DECEMBER

Fantasy price leaks and the annual Deck of DT will start… plus plenty more!

Click here to subscribe on iTunes. (We will be podcasting sporadically throughout the off-season).

1 Comment

  • We’re on school holidays this week. I am going to listen to a ridiculous amount of Trade Radio. Still, it’s a long way until trade period opens. I’ll start up a running blog of the trades as they come in with some of my fantasy thoughts.